Skip to content

close  Find books & more

Access
eBooks databases museum passes

Learn English


Learn speaking, listening, reading, and writing at our Learn English Conversation Group sessions. Our class sizes are small. Sessions are free, and no registration is required.

Classes are held on the first or second floor of the library. Please ask for the location at the circulation desk.

Questions? Contact Laurie Christie at 508-647-6400 x1583 or literacy@morseinstitute.org.

Learn more about our literacy services.

Friday, Aug 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
Saturday, Aug 30 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Thursday, Sep 4 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Friday, Sep 5 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
Saturday, Sep 6 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Monday, Sep 8 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Readings & Discussions

Each Monday, this Learn English group will read books, newspapers, and stories, talk about them, and practice writing.

Thursday, Sep 11 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Friday, Sep 12 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
Saturday, Sep 13 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Monday, Sep 15 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Readings & Discussions

Each Monday, this Learn English group will read books, newspapers, and stories, talk about them, and practice writing.

Thursday, Sep 18 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Friday, Sep 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
Saturday, Sep 20 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Monday, Sep 22 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Readings & Discussions

Each Monday, this Learn English group will read books, newspapers, and stories, talk about them, and practice writing.

Thursday, Sep 25 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Friday, Sep 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
Saturday, Sep 27 11:30 am - 1:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Monday, Sep 29 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Readings & Discussions

Each Monday, this Learn English group will read books, newspapers, and stories, talk about them, and practice writing.

Thursday, Oct 2 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Learn English Class: Beginner and Intermediate
Friday, Oct 3 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learn English Class: Intermediate
1 2 3 4 5